What a week!

I don’t usually share this way but felt the urge today.  Last week was amazing!  In the course of a week I did 4 haircuts for donations – 2 were in one day!!  So much generosity of others!  4 wonderful ladies opted to go with shorter locks in the hopes of helping someone else.  My heart is brimming over.

I documented only 2 of these ladies (my forgetfulness kicks in again).

Thank you to HEATHER:

IMAG1047 IMAG1048

 

and TAYLOR:

IMAG1053

IMAG1054IMAG1055

What amazing women!!

 

In addition to this overwhelming generosity of others in my week I also had the pleasure of doing two color transformations.  First was a color correction taking a young woman with red and brown roots (poor color application at home) and black ends (remember we can’t lighten color by applying another color over it) to a reddish color all over.  Quite amazing!  I’m sorry I forgot to document it!  Second was a brunette who went blonde via a full highlight.  Beautiful but also forgot to document!!  Some day I’ll remember every time.  I just get caught up in the moment 🙂

Posted on March 17, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment